Our Team

Stefan Wartinger

Independent Lawyer – Area: Competition Law

Stefan Wartinger is an independent lawyer associated with our Vienna office and a member of the competition law practice group. His focus is on internal investigations in connection with cartel infringements; the preparation, submission, and coordination of leniency applications before the European Commission and national competition authorities; the review of vertical and horizontal agreements (in particular e-commerce); and merger control cases on a national and international basis.

Stefan holds law degrees (Mag iur) from the University of Graz and from the Brussels School of Competition (LLM). During his studies he also gained practical experience through internships in the public sector, at a leading industrial company as well as a renowned law firm.

Stefan speaks German and English.

Publications

  • Founder and co-author of www.kartellrechtsblog.at
  • Wartinger/Solek, Restrictions of Third Party Platforms within Selective Distribution Systems, World Competition (2016)
  • Wartinger, Internet Sales and Selective Distribution within the Framework of Regulation 330/2010, Brüssel (2014), Masterarbeit
  • Solek/Wartinger, Parental Liability: Rebutting the Presumption of Decisive Influence, Journal of European Competition Law & Practice (2014)
  • Thalhammer/Wartinger, Die Möglichkeit zur Akteneinsicht in kartellrechtliche Verfahrensakten im Spannungsverhältnis zwischen Public und Private Enforcement, Österreichische Zeitschrift für Kartellrecht (2013)

More

top

Unser Team

Stefan Wartinger

Rechtsanwalt – Bereich: Kartellrecht

Mag. Stefan Wartinger, LL.M. ist selbstständiger Rechtsanwalt und Substitut in unserem Wiener Büro und Mitglied der Praxisgruppe Kartellrecht. Seine Beratungsschwerpunkte bilden Internal Investigations im Zusammenhang mit kartellrechtlichen Zuwiderhandlungen, die Vorbereitung, Einreichung und Koordinierung von Kronzeugenanträgen bei der Europäischen Kommission und nationalen Wettbewerbsbehörden, die Prüfung von horizontalen und vertikalen Vereinbarungen (insbesondere im Bereich Onlinehandel) sowie die Beratung in Zusammenschlussverfahren auf nationaler und europäischer Ebene.

Stefan Wartinger studierte Rechtswissenschaften an der Universität Graz und absolvierte ein Post-Graduate an der Brussels School of Competition (LL.M.). Während seines Studiums sammelte er im Rahmen von Praktika Erfahrungen bei öffentlichen Einrichtungen, einem führenden Industrieunternehmen sowie einer namhaften Anwaltskanzlei.

Stefan Wartinger spricht Deutsch und Englisch.

Publikationen

  • Gründer und Co-Autor von www.kartellrechtsblog.at
  • Wartinger/Solek, Restrictions of Third Party Platforms within Selective Distribution Systems, World Competition (2016)
  • Wartinger, Internet Sales and Selective Distribution within the Framework of Regulation 330/2010, Brüssel (2014), Masterarbeit
  • Solek/Wartinger, Parental Liability: Rebutting the Presumption of Decisive Influence, Journal of European Competition Law & Practice (2014)
  • Thalhammer/Wartinger, Die Möglichkeit zur Akteneinsicht in kartellrechtliche Verfahrensakten im Spannungsverhältnis zwischen Public und Private Enforcement, Österreichische Zeitschrift für Kartellrecht (2013)

News

top